Hiatus

Wow. I forgot I had a blog.

So, so, so….so much has happened.

First and foremost…MY HUSBAND IS HOME FROM DEPLOYMENT!

Waiting for him to get off the ship :)

Waiting for him to get off the ship :)

10153387_10153989542870545_1283913278_n

Deployment was…rough. But our first one is over. And that is an accomplishment! Now we are adjusting to being around each other again. He is still having to work for a couple of weeks before he can take his vacation/leave, so at least we aren’t being thrown directly into spending 24/7 together. It will be nice, tho, when he doesn’t have to leave at 4:30 am to go to work. I have missed him :(

My dear friend and fellow Navy wife and I drove halfway across the country and back (from VA to TX) for Christmas with her 2 daughters, Jaycee and Kynlee. That was an adventure! Main observation: the best conversations happen between 2 and 4 am. “So you just wake up…and you just see!!”

Seeing the Christmas lights and the Opry Hotel in Nashville :)

Seeing the Christmas lights and the Opry Hotel in Nashville :)

 

In Arkansas seeing Claudia's family

In Arkansas seeing Claudia’s family

A beautiful baby girl, Leia Grace, was born into our family! My sister gave birth to my first niece and our parents’ first grandbaby! And my goodness, is she beautiful. 5 months old now!

my first visit to meet her!

my first visit to meet her!

Hi! I'm 5 months old and the cutest thing in the world! Oh, and my Mimi made me this hat and sweater :)

Hi! I’m 5 months old and the cutest thing in the world! Oh, and my Mimi made me this hat and sweater :)

ANOTHER big change…I am back in AA meetings. I realize what this might mean to certain people who don’t understand. Also, I understand that one of the As stands for anonymous. I would like to specify that I am simply required to keep other members anonymity; however, my anonymity is completely up to me. I used to be ashamed, but I am an alcoholic. So the fact that I am now back in AA is not something to be embarrassed about. I think it shows maturity. And I feel very blessed to have a husband who supports me and empathizes with how I feel and what I am going through.

I don’t have much else to say today. Just trying to get back in the groove of writing. I figure one day all of this stuff will be interesting to look back on. So I am going to go take care of things around the house and run some errands. Have a wonderful, WordPress day!

 

Leave a Reply

