Paper or Laptop

I used to enjoy the relaxing act of physically writing with a pen or pencil on paper. I tried to keep a diary many times throughout my life, but the long term commitment was just never there. After having surgery on my wrist (my dominant wrist, at that), I began having difficulty doing anything with that hand, let alone write.

writing-on-paper

Then I got a laptop. And it. was. ON! My wrist still aches a bit, but the fact that my typing hands can keep up better with my mind than my writing hand totally outweighs as a benefit. Also, the editing capabilities. I don’t want to take anything away from the actual written word. It is very therapeutic. But in my situation it is no longer a viable option.

thCAADZ9NU

wpadjune13-300x300

Leave a Reply

