Must-Have Writing Book

Since I am new to the whole writing thing, I do not know of any books that can assist you. I’m sure there is a “How to Write for Dummies” out there somewhere.

dummies

I have, however, found a fantastic website that I have been using the past few weeks. I have yet to post any of my results because I have not had a chance to complete any one of the ‘assignments’. And I encourage anyone and everyone to check it out. Even the courses you have to pay for are only $15 – $20 which, even for a starving artist, is affordable.

With these classes, you receive one email every week with directions on what to do and how to do it. I have found it to be very helpful! It covers things like character development, plot ideas and gives you certain (optional) tasks to complete in order to inspire you. My favorite so far has been to people watch in order to create character ideas.

theend

wpadjune13-300x300

Leave a Reply

