I’d rather be lucky than good.

It’s a quote I have heard (and said) many times throughout my life. “I would rather be lucky than good.” It is funny, though, how time will change you. ‘Cause now I realize that good is never good enough and luck doesn’t even exist.

lucky

I used to say “whew, I got so lucky on that test.” or “I cannot believe we did not get in trouble! how lucky are we!” There are many times when I considered myself lucky, when it was simply God’s hand over me, protecting me. Usually from myself.

What some consider luck, I consider to be a blessing. And my talents are gifts that I have been given. I only hope I can use them to glorify His name.

ab2bec208b430d66496cc07c81d1de37

wpadjune13-300x300

One response to “I’d rather be lucky than good.

  1. Pingback: Day 16: Talent or Luck | ***Mccrazy Daily Lessons·

Leave a Reply

