True Story.

What makes a good read?

A captivating main character. Someone I can relate to. Someone with flaws. Someone that shows us their innermost fears and desires. I want to feel like this story is (or could be) happening to me.

relatable-character

A good plot. I need to be wondering the entire time I am reading “How is this going to end?! I cannot wait until the end of this book!” and then when I get to the end, my heart is broken because our relationship is over.

article-new_ehow_images_a08_86_br_checklist-suspense-novel-800x800

I used to think I needed romance. Although, being quite the sap, it doesn’t hurt. However, I have come to realize that my life is romantically dramatic enough. I don’t need anymore love and gooshy stuff filling my brain.

imagesCARIJOGQ

On to a more basic principle, don’t require me to have a dictionary by my side in order to understand. Its one thing to use words creatively and throw in a few doozies to help me expand my vocabulary, but if every other word is 13 letters long…that’s an issue.

Give me a vacation from my reality. Teach me something. Offer me a valuable lesson. That’s all I really want. True story.

wpadjune13-300x300

One response to “True Story.

  1. I love this : I used to think I needed romance. Although, being quite the sap, it doesn’t hurt. However, I have come to realize that my life is romantically dramatic enough. I don’t need anymore love and gooshy stuff filling my brain. Great blog and thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

