Day 13: Sorry that I’m not sorry.

Challenge for the day: issue a public apology. It doesn’t have to be serious. Which is good, because I don’t really know how to do that :-P

silly-animals-animal-humor-16335485-500-371

So my public apology is “I’m sorry that I’m not sorry.” I don’t have many regrets. There are a lot of things I have done in my past that I wouldn’t do again! But everything I have done has led me to where I am now, and I’m happy here.

 

So I guess, I could apologize to some other people.

Mom. I drove you nuts as a teenager. I did some really mean things to you, and I am truly sorry. It is a true miracle that you did not give up on me.

Dad. I said some really mean things to you as a teenager. I was really mad (at the world in general) and I’m sorry.

(PS if you haven’t already noticed…I was a bad teenager…FYI)

John. I’m sorry we are so far apart in age. We are adults now and just finally beginning to develop a relationship. But you’re a wonderful brother, and I wouldn’t trade you for the world. Plus, that’s not even my fault! Blame mom and dad!

Sarah. I’m sorry that I hit you in the face with my bunny when I was little. Especially because the metal twisty thing is the part that hit you…in the face. I still remember getting in trouble. I don’t even remember what you did to make me mad. But I’m sorry for doing that. You’re a great sister. And I am excited you’re pregnant!

I-Am-Sorry

Everyone else. I’m sorry for this blog. Because it isn’t a very good one.

The end.

2 responses to “Day 13: Sorry that I’m not sorry.

  1. I agree with you. I have few regrets because everything that has happened to me in life has contributed to who I am. I’m sorry about some things, mostly not keeping in touch with friends better, but still doesn’t add up to regret. That seems bigger somehow.

Leave a Reply

