Day 8: The greatest advice in the world…

Learn about yourself. Learn who you really are apart from your family, friends and society. Seriously. That’s my advice. Develop an authentic sense of self. Observe yourself, ask those close to you what they observe. The older I have gotten, the more I have paid attention to what I say, how I behave and habits I have formed. And the more I have learned about myself, the happier I have become!

l_professional_personality

There was a point in time when I had no clue what I was feeling because I always had a smile on my face! Even when life was crap. And I was a ticking time bomb. I had to learn how to express how I was feeling and communicate those feelings properly to others. Basically, I was finally honest.

honesty_article3

And since that has happened I have made leaps and bounds towards understanding who I really am and what makes me happy. JUST DO IT! And if you ever need to talk about anything regarding this, let me know.

2 responses to “Day 8: The greatest advice in the world…

  1. this is some great advice.. I am still learning about myself but the more I learn, the more confident I am about who I am and my purpose in this life. It really does help!

    • from what my mother tells me, you never stop learning about yourself :) so there is always something new to figure out!

  2. Pingback: Day 19: 5 favorite blogs | Hush! i talk my dream aloud -·

Leave a Reply

