Day 4: Favorite Quote(s)

light-in-the-dark

Inspirational: It  is during our darkest moments that we must focus to see the  light. -Aristotle Onassis

*I like this quote because it reminds me that it is during the hardest and most painful parts of our life when we can see what is truly important.

eagle

Spiritual: but those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint. -Isaiah 40:31

* This has been my favorite Bible verse for a long time. It reminds me that all I need to do is to lean on God and He will see me through. It’s not always easy, but I don’t have to worry! He will take care of me.

Running-on-beach-by-sundero-2

Health/Fitness: Look to your health; and if you have it, praise God and value it next to conscience; for health is the second blessing that we mortals are capable of, a blessing money can’t buy.  -Izaak Walton

*To me, this quote means that our health is a gift and if we do not take care of it then that’s it! We don’t get a second chance at a clean bill of health. It doesn’t matter if you’re the richest person in the world. Health is not a gold digger.

hitchhiker

Funny: I’m  an idealist. I don’t know where I’m going, but I’m on my way. -Carl  Sandburg

*I don’t know if everyone will think this is funny, but it definitely puts a little smirk on my face. And it is so me! I am always doing something, moving towards something, even though I rarely know what it is I am moving towards. Moreover, I might think that I am moving towards one thing, but it leads me to another. My husband might know a little bit about that!

2 responses to “Day 4: Favorite Quote(s)

Leave a Reply

