I believe introductions are in order…

Howdy, readers! My name is Elizabeth. I’m 25 years old, a full time college student, military wife, mother of 2 dogs, 2 cats and a snake, a homeowner, a daughter and a sister, a Texan (yeehaw!) and an American. I have decided to write this blog for several reasons.

1) I would like to work on my writing skills.

2. Blogging is like journaling, and journaling is therapeutic.

III. Maybe, just maybe, I might entertain some people!

It really would not bother me if no one ever read my blog. It might actually take some pressure off knowing that I’m not influencing anybody, cause I could influence them in the wrong direction. It might be nice to know that I’m not entertaining anybody, cause then I don’t have to worry about making my blogs funny. It might be nice to know that I’m not making people question life, because that could lead to change (and no one likes change, right?)

HOWEVER, when it boils down to it, this blog is for me. And one day I might look back at this first post and laugh. Or maybe not.

Here are the goals I hope to accomplish with my blog.

1) I hope to create change in my own life.

2. I hope to commit to blogging once a day, proving I can stick to something long term.

III. I hope to unmask some of my secrets and insecurities in order to work through them and (if possible) help other people.

It is past midnight here on the east coast, and this IS finals week. Maybe it wasn’t the best idea to start this tonight, but I was honestly afraid that if I waited I would chicken out. So good night, humanity! Until tomorrow!

 

13923_10152737887770545_1632938972_n

6 responses to “I believe introductions are in order…

  1. It’s a pleasure following you, Elizabeth. I have seen your writing skills before.

  2. I’m officially “following” you, Elizabeth, so remember that your mom is reading this, too. :)

  3. New to meet you. I love your numbering system… It shows that you are clever, original, and not afraid to break the rules! I love the quote by Elizabeth Barrett Browning.

Leave a Reply

